Becky Loves Alex <3
I look foward to it.
posted on: Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009 at 11:01 pm
I listened to 'Last Summer' last night, and it was okay, because I didn;t connect it with you.

I connected it with my friends instead - college companions, sharing laughs and insights, becoming the person I feel like I was meant to be. We've had so much fun over these two years, and I will remember that. I am so grateful for the time and development they all have given me.

I look on University as a kind of new start, but not because I want to forget the past. I'm moving on, we all are. I;m not trying to forget, or let go prematurely, because I was happy at college. Some things are constant - the bedrock and foundation of myself will remain. But I have learned from the past, and I won't try to cling to my memories anymore. I will cherish them as snapshots in time, but I won;t try to drag them forward, into the present. They don;t belong there.

And as I said it - goodbye - I had to remind myself that this is not a sad thing. This is a happy and a beautiful thing. It is our last summer together; things cannot continue to be the same. We are all going on to new and fabulous destinies. There are things we will miss, but that is all a part of it.

The future, this thing that will happen to us soon, is scary, and I am scared. But I am also exhilerated. I finally understand what Carol meant when she said those words to us. When I say see you on the other side, I can really mean it.

Becky <3 Alex

nav: newest / older / profile / notes / design / host