Becky Loves Alex <3
You destructive idiot!
posted on: Monday, Aug. 10, 2009 at 1:21 pm
I used to think that it wouldn;t matter if something happened to me. If I was gone, in some irretrievable fashion, that life would continue on as if it had never happened, and all traces of myself would just be erased, and at times I thought that that might be a good thing.

How selfish, and stupid was I then? Of course it would matter. Of course it would. To look around and see, what I am, to people now, and to think I was so callous about the possibility of throwing that away, it makes my heart sore.

I am awash, with glorious life, pulse after pulse of it. Some people won;t ever have that knowledge. But if reading such a sad book makes you realise it, I would recommend it to anyone, everyone, with all my heart.

And I can only hope to wash away or soften my past ignorance with the tears born of this realisation. Because I am so happy. And I am so grateful, that I realised it now.

Becky <3 Alex

nav: newest / older / profile / notes / design / host