Becky Loves Alex <3
Outside the goldfish bowl.
posted on: Monday, Nov. 28, 2005 at 10:09 pm
Centre no:27052
Candidate no: 1022
Name: Rebecca Whelan

There it is. It's a little green card in the corner of my desk in the Gym where we do our exams for the next ten days. And it was as I sat, encarcerated, in this green cube of a room, that it dawned on me.

I am just a number to them. Just a statistic. 1022. They don't actually care how well I do on my exams at all. They just need to make the numbers up, ne?

And if one number falls for another, it's of no consequence, right? If one number loves another number so much, it would add one to the mortality rate for it, that doesn't matter to them, right?

We're all just numbers. Just numbers.

So long and goodnight.

Becky <3 Alex

nav: newest / older / profile / notes / design / host