Becky Loves Alex <3
Memories.
posted on: Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006 at 10:27 pm
Have you ever been crazy? No? Let me explain it. It consumes you. It is all that you are. Nothing else.

I am glad I fell over that day. I know it hurt.

I am glad I decided to do something that weekend. I am glad I actually did something about it. I a, glad she came over. I am glad it took so long to organise. I am glad it was so hard to arrange.

I am glad we had to walk that far. I am glad I phoned for directions 3/4 of the way there. I am glad we got there.

I am glad we went bowling. I am glad it was so far. I am glad that we had to walk back.

So yes, I am glad I fell over. It hurt, but that's not the point. The point is that I regret nothing about that day. Not the bruises, not being yelled at by my mom, nothing.

I wish I could say that for everything.

I don't think that there are any memories that are okay to forget.

None.

..because I want to think
That there's no such thing
as a menery that's okay to forget.

Momiji, Fruits Basket Vol. 4

There's another thing. Falling over made me realise that I am still alive. I felt myself get more and more isolated from the world, and the world got less and less real.

I am not invincible. I know that. I am continuously taught that. I believe that.

I just need to be reminded of it occasionally.

So long and goodnight.

Becky <3 Alex

nav: newest / older / profile / notes / design / host