Becky Loves Alex <3
Under the microscope: Part III
posted on: Sunday, Jan. 08, 2006 at 7:33 pm
I don't like looking at people.

I hate it. I hardly ever look at people, especially myself. When I look in the mirror, I only reallylook at my eyes, or my hair, or my nose or my mouth. I don't actually look at myself as a person.

Why?

I don't know really. I don't look at others, because I'm afraid to find that they'll look at me. So I look away, and choose to let the world go by. And sometimes, when I can, I spend a while just looking at others, and I am amazed by what I see.

But I only do that when they can't see me. It's better that way.

And as for myself, I don't actually look at myself because I'm afraid of what I'll see. I'm afraid that I'll see someone that isn't special, or talented, or intelligent, or any of the other things that everyone else thinks I'm supposed to be. I'm scared that I'll see a living lie looking back at me.

That's why.

So long and goodnight.

Becky <3 Alex

nav: newest / older / profile / notes / design / host