Becky Loves Alex <3
Like breathing on glass.
posted on: Monday, Jan. 30, 2006 at 8:13 pm
I love to be reminded that I'm still alive.

I have my own little crumple zone, and it slows down the impact of everything. So by the time it hits me, it's lost any effect it would have had on me.

That's why I love to be reminded that I am still here and feeling. Like falling over and cutting my hands and knees. I love the sting of the antiseptic wipe. It reminds me that I'm not invincible.

I love crying. Love love love love crying. Don't care why. If it's physical, emotional, psychological..Doesn't matter. Reminds me that there's still something powerful enough to make me feel something.

I love debating for similar reasons. There's something that I can actually care about, something that gets me so worked up I could scream. And I love it. Because it's a reminder that I am still here. I haven't died. I can still feel.

'Cause sometimes I doubt that.

Let's make memories that remind me I still feel.

So long and goodnight.

Becky <3 Alex

nav: newest / older / profile / notes / design / host