Becky Loves Alex <3
For Ally, if she ever feels alone.
posted on: Thursday, Dec. 22, 2005 at 11:29 pm
Why didn't I notice?
When you started wearing black
I thought it was just a phase.
We all went through it together,
We shared eyeliner,
Painted each other's nails.

So why didn't I guess when you covered your arms?
I thought you just liked doing that,
Like my gloves,
We all had them.

How about when you became pale?
Why didn't I notice then?
I suppose I thought you just weren't sleeping,
None of us did,
We all had those bags under our eyes.

Now I realise I wasn't letting myself see.
I wish I could have laughed less,
And looked more.

We were all so similar.
We all had the same things.
But nobody else has had a funeral.

We miss you.

So long and goodnight.

Becky <3 Alex

nav: newest / older / profile / notes / design / host