Becky Loves Alex <3
Chapter One: Please.
posted on: Sunday, Nov. 20, 2005 at 9:28 pm
'So. You still do not have enough to repay your debt.'

The cold voice sent chills down his spine. He tried to repress any involuntary shudders that might betray his nervousness before speaking. He spent another minute carefully choosing his words.

'My current..Situation in life is not a desirable one. My wife does not know. If I borrow more money to pay you, I will not be able to get out of this hole. She will not be pleased.'

There was a sinister chuckle from the other side of the desk.

'Ah yes, your lovely wife. How is she? From what you have said, she is very fierce. We would get on well..'

His eyes widened as new possibility was born in his mind. Surely, they wouldn't..?

'I beg you, sir, please leave my family alone. They have nothing to do with this. Please..?'

There was a pause. The voice, when it spoke again, was definately colder. He knew that his begging was wasted on these people.

'A wife and a child. A girl, isn't it? We will see. You may leave now. We will be in touch.'

So long and goodnight.

Becky <3 Alex

nav: newest / older / profile / notes / design / host