Becky Loves Alex <3
Note to self: I miss you terribly.
posted on: Sunday, Dec. 18, 2005 at 9:02 pm
I cut your picture out the paper,
Smoothed it out and placed it alongside all the others.
Then I go, before someone discovers that I'm gone.
They've all been watching me so closely,
So I just turn my back,
And think about you instead.
Why can't you see,
That I've been your biggest fan
Ever since you first began to sing?
How could it be,
That every promise you made to me,
Was forgotten with the greater promise of a record contract?
I walk down the street,
And I'm amazed that there aren't people around,
Every day has been empty since you left.
You stare at me from every corner,
I see you on TV every day,
You are so here,
So real,
But when I try to touch you,
My fingers meet paper.
I have letters, millions,
All addressed to you, never sent.
I spend every day waiting for you,
To come home, to call,
Something to relieve me from this endless grief,
I'm tortured by your eyes,
Once so full of love,
Now empty, staring at me from on high.
I used to say I knew you,
But now I realise I never did.
Please, I don't want to wait anymore.
Please come back.
I miss you.

So long and goodnight.

Becky <3 Alex

nav: newest / older / profile / notes / design / host