Becky Loves Alex <3
sleepless nights/fate fell short this time.
posted on: Friday, Mar. 17, 2006 at 11:51 pm
Even when you go, you're still here. You torment me. You're so close.

It's frustrating, that I have all this technology at my fingertips, and yet I still can't get to you.

I get annoyed.

But then I think of you alone in your room, crying, or not, just being alone, being upset, and I can't help you, or get to you, and you're so hurt, but I can't make it better, I just make things worse, I just make it hurt more..

It nearly makes me cry.

Outside, the sky is dark and covered with cloud. You're under that sky, somewhere. Somewhere. The glass before me stretches out, and there are worlds upon worlds, all layered, and somewhere, in one of them, you are smiling, and we are happy, and I can finally sleep.

[Look to the past
And remember a smile
And maybe, tonight,
I can breathe for a while,
I'm not in the scene,
I think I'm falling asleep,
And then
All that it means
Is I'll
always
be
dreaming
of
you.]

Becky <3 Alex

nav: newest / older / profile / notes / design / host