Becky Loves Alex <3
Annette.
posted on: Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2006 at 9:42 pm
I opened my eyes to find you absent. I moped around for a bit before going out, spending ages on my hair. It was grey outdside.

I locked the flat and left, heading somewhere towards the centre of town. The streets were quiet. I'm guessing it's because everyone's at work these days.

I saw your brother there. We chatted for a bit about nonsense, basically revelling in the fact that we don't have to grow up yet. I scrolled through my phonebook, looking for other people to meet, but they were all away or busy. I said goodbye and left.

Back home, I wandered around, totally at a loss. I opened the balcony doors and stood on the tiny little thing under my umbrella, waiting and watching how the rain slides off the railings and gently, gently onto the pavement below.

You came back and I made something vaguely nutritious to eat. We went to bed, fucked and slept curled around each other.

I wake up much later. The LED clock face reads 4:23. It's still raining and pitch dark. I gently extricate your hand from my hair, wrap myself in a dressing gown and walk onto the balcony, closing my eyes and relishing the feeling of the water soaking through the towelling.

Somewhere out there, I think. Somewhere. My eyes scan the hoirzon, registering each blank window. Last time I saw them, they were alive with colour and light.

I reach into the pocket and feel something cold and metallic. I pull it out and smile. Somewhere.

Becky <3 Alex

nav: newest / older / profile / notes / design / host