Becky Loves Alex <3
An Open Letter.
posted on: Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2009 at 12:43 pm
I don;t know.

It;s just too awkward.

The way I feel about this whole situation is very extreme. I need to lay this out because I;ve tried subtlety and I;ve tried silence and they just have not worked.

I never felt anything but friendship towards her, and I honestly don;t know how that could have been misconstrued. At first, I thought that helping her to feel more comfortable with her sexuality would have been a good thing, but all it seemed to do is give her the wrong idea about my feelings.

So I tried to just carry on as before. But knowing what I knew, that was difficult. And it would have been fine, but it was so obvious. All the time, she made it so obvious. Until eventually, that was all I could see.

I honestly don;t know what happens next. I;ve sweat blood trying not to upset her, but it;s reached the point now where I have to make things clear. There will never be any hope in that regard.

Simply put, I will never want to be her girlfriend. Even if I wasn;t with you, if I wasn;t so in love with you, if I wasn;t happy with you, I would never be able to date a girl.

The last thing I want to do is upset anybody, but this is the truth laid out, devoid of jokes now.

I hope it;s enough.

Becky <3 Alex

nav: newest / older / profile / notes / design / host