Becky Loves Alex <3
'I Am Other People.'
posted on: Tuesday, Aug. 12, 2008 at 1:53 pm
The beginning of the thought process.

People are always thinking about what they want to be, not what they are. Personally, I'm not sure if I'm okay with that.

It's cool to want to change your way of life if there's a goal you need to get to, but it doesn't necessarily mean you can. We are who we are for a reason. And if you do a lot of crazy things just because they're crazy things to do (and not because they'd be fun or amazing or daring or astounding or insane in their own right) then it seems - I don't know, fake, almost.

I would love to be able to just pack up and go somewhere that nobody I know has been to and do amazing things, like Joey or Adrian, but I know I can't do that, being the person that I am. And I know that if I did, I would be forcing myself into it.

Instead I am childish and motherly and creative and shy and outspoken and I know that I need to build a life out of those things that I have in my hands right now, or I might always end up chasing something undefined and missing all the beauty that is right beneath my nose.

And that would be awful. Because I have so much to be thankful for.

Becky <3 Alex

nav: newest / older / profile / notes / design / host